Guest Reviews

Aniszawati, (MY) Dec 19, 2016, Booking.com

Comfortable Room and Clean The room very comfortable and clean . They don't have tea facilities in the room but they offer free flow tea / coffee at the reception area. Location near to train station but if you walk from main train station you need to climb the stair or the ramp to go up to the hotel . But if you from the airport you can take tramp no 10 .

Maria Mar 31, 2017, Booking.com

Everything is great good breakfast in the morning,very helpful staff,great location not far from the city easy accesses able by tram 10 from airport and 6 for city

Katherine, (CH) Dec 8, 2016, Booking.com

Location and proximity to the tram lines were much appreciated; availability and ease of purchase of tram ticket on checkout was a great help.

Khalid, (QA) Dec 7, 2016, Booking.com

Excellent location,just crossing street for bus station, Good WIFI,clean

MaryBeth D Nov 14, 2016, TripAdvisor

The hotel is located at the Haldenegg tram stop. We arrived at 1100 and were able to check in. The staff were eager to assist us and to ensure that we knew where everything was located. We stayed on the seventh floor facing the rear of the hotel. The elevator only went to the sixth floor and then we had to walk up a winding staircase. I wouldn't have wanted to carry a large suitcase or a small child up those stairs. However, the view of Zurich from our window made up for the stairs.

Linda, (AU) Nov 13, 2016, Booking.com

First of all, take tram 10 from the airport, as other reviewers mentioned. CHF 6.60 per person, pay at machine first but only with card with chip. We stayed 4 nights &it was worth paying a bit more for the fabulous Panorama room! The room was very clean the bed was so comfortable. The champagne breakfast was delicious. ALL the staff that we came in contact were superb & extremely helpful.

Phil_D_Matthews Dec 6, 2016, TripAdvisor

The staff here are really outstanding. They're friendly and can't do enough for you. They really do make this place! The rooms are small but functional. Parking is limited so be sure to book it when you book the hotel. As it's a short walk down the hill into the old town it's ideally located.

Shreesh, (IN) Dec 10, 2016, Booking.com

Great place to stay Location and comfort

Anonym Dec 6, 2016, Booking.com

Proximity to the train station & city center at a great value for Zürich

Jameshere Feb 3, 2017, Booking.com

Simple but effective rooms which were clean and staff are friendly and helpful

Ronald, (GB) Nov 18, 2016, Booking.com

Location was great, just a short 5 minute walk to the Central Station and the Tram stop was located right outside the hotel door. The Tram was one stop away from Central Station. Our room was on the top floor (7th) so we had a great view of Zurich from our window.

Natalia G Dec 14, 2016, TripAdvisor

The hotel is located within 5 minutes walk from HB train station, but it was not easy to find it. If you are coming by train, then ask at the information kiosk at the station how to reach the hotel. Then it will be much easier. The buffet breakfast was good. The reception is very friendly and hospitable. We had very nice room with steam and sauna

Linda B Nov 13, 2016, TripAdvisor

A big thank you to ALL the staff at Comfort Hotel!! They all made us feel very welcome & assisted us with everything we needed to know and more, nothing was too much trouble for them. We stayed 4 nights in 602 & it was worth paying a bit more for the Panorama room with those fabulous views. The room and bathroom was clean on arrival and the bed was very comfortable. It was serviced daily and we could not fault anything. The champagne breakfast was delicious & a great way to start the day.

Joseph, (CH) Jan 2, 2017, Booking.com

Good all round hotel.

Joanne, (AU) Nov 19, 2016, Booking.com

Very welcoming staff, who allowed us to check in before the nominated time, much appreciated. Tram stop across road very useful as it was raining heavily when we departed.

sueb4991 Sep 28, 2016, TripAdvisor

When we checked in to the Comfort Hotel Royal Zurich room 602 we had no idea what to expect, but do to the staff you have on duty seven days a week they are some of the most outstanding people that we have ever met. To include the ladies that worked in the dinning room for breakfast everyone always had a smile on their face and they were always polite and very helpful. At anytime my wife or myself ask a question these people went out of their way to be helpful and gracious to help us.

Tatiana, (BY) Dec 23, 2016, Booking.com

The atmosphere at the hotel was very friendly, the room was convenient, and overalll pleasant to stay. Tea facility at the lobby was a nice bonus.

lucas86311 Mar 15, 2017, TripAdvisor

Good hotel indeed very near the hauptbahnhof and not far from Bahnhofstrasse. Good breakfast and good room as well. Quiet road indeed. A for stars hotel at a good price compared with the other ones in the very city.

David Mar 28, 2017, Booking.com

great location, good basic rooms, amazing staff, breakfast had all you need, good parking price

Book now

Book now - get the best direct online rate